District 33 Chatham-Kent was formed in 1985.

Our members include those who work in and retire from education – including child care and early years, schools and school boards, post-secondary, private schools and more. We play a key role in helping members stay active and connected – with each other and the community.

District 33 is situated on the ancestral traditional territories of the Chippewa, Odawa, Potawatomi and Delaware Nations. We also acknowledge the urban Indigenous communities in our district.

District 33 Chatham-Kent recognizes the inequities connected to colonization and commits to working towards creating a just, inclusive and vibrant community for all.

We invite our members to reflect on the Truth and Reconciliation Commission’s calls to action.


Members and growing

District 33 Chatham - Kent President

Joanne Murphy

District 33 Chatham - Kent Executive

Name Role Email
Joanne Murphy President / Présidence
Joan Durdan-Fitzpatrick First vice-president / Vice-présidence
Paul Brown Secretary / Secrétaire
Joanne Murphy Treasurer / Responsable de la trésorerie
Dianne Langan Membership coordinator / Responsable des adhésions
Edwinna Rawlings Goodwill coordinator / Responsable de la bienfaisance
Joanne Murphy Newsletter editor / Responsable de l’infolettre
Joanne Murphy Health coordinator / Responsable de la santé
Paul Brown Political advocacy coordinator / Responsable de la mobilisation politique
Robert Christie Website coordinator / Responsable du site Web
Joanne Murphy Corporate member 1 / Membre collectif 1
Paul Brown Corporate member 2 / Membre collectif 2
Joan Durdan-Fitzpatrick Alternate 1 / Substitut 1
Dianne Langan Alternate 2 / Substitut 2
Paul Brown Community grants coordinator / Responsable des subventions communautaires
Theresa Dorion Community grants coordinator / Responsable des subventions communautaires
Paul Brown Governance coordinator / Responsable de la gouvernance
Dennis Maceyovsky Social media coordinator / Responsable des médias sociaux
Joanne Murphy RPW Organizer / Responsable APR

Learn more about RTOERO

Not a member yet?

Join today! Membership is free until retirement.